Wishing (Reply)

Wish I had been there for that crucial second-minute moment
Wish I had been there for the hardest moment of all
Wish I had been there  for every second of pain
And for every hopeless feeling you gained
Wish I had been able to let you know
How much I suffered and wept
For knowing you were in great despair
I wasn’t there and that’s just not fair!
Wish you knew I blame myself
For not being close
When a sincere embrace
Was what you needed the most
My apologies, dear Mate.
Leave a Reply

