Dutch Courage

 
Why can’t you hear my cries?
Because you’re never there, you’ll say
I know, I know… but are you ever there?
 
Will you still be there?
I don’t know, you’ll say
Nobody knows what future holds, you’ll tell me
Fair enough.
 
What should I do then?
It’s up to you, you’ll say
This is really hard, you know
And you’re not helping!
 
Sometimes it seems there’s only one player in this game
There’s only one heart
There’s only one mind
I know that’s not the face of truth though
 
I know there are two in this:
Two players,
Two minds,
Two hearts,
Two million feelings…
So I ask you: Is this a game after all?
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

