4-Letter Blunder

Today, I’ve been to a shop which I was told could recommend a place where I could get my England’s football tee lettered. The guys at this shop were very nice trying to help me. One of them told me he knew a place where I could take my tee and said he would get their phone number and, if this place was still open when he left work, he would get the information I needed and call me. I told him it was only 4 letters and 2 numbers I wanted. It was when the guy standing at the doorway said:

– “Four letters? So it must be ANA.”

I looked at him holding my laughter and said:

-” No, definitely not.”

Only then did he realise his blunder as I left the shop smiling.

🙂

Leave a Reply

