Your Will

You’ve never promised anything

I am the one who has fantasies

Perhaps you have them too

But your fantasies are neither bigger

Nor stronger than your will

And the point is that

I get deeply sad

When I realise that

Your will

Seems not to meet mine

You never tell me to wake up though

You keep feeding this feeling

Making it grow stronger

Maybe unconsciously

You like the feeling of being loved

And don’t want to lose it

But that would be too selfish of you

Maybe you just don’t love me

As much as I love you.

LASS

Leave a Reply

