The Dreamt Master’s Degree

Today I’ve come to know I’ve passed the Master’s exam at Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul – UFRGS. As I read my name on that 5-name-long list, 3 thoughts crossed my mind:

First, I couldn’t believe my eyes. I didn’t believe I would actually pass it for I have written loads of nonsense on that paper, in my opinion, of course.

Second, UFRGS must be a dreamland. I dreamt during my exam and was woken up by a hand which picked me out.

Finally, I must have more knowledge than I supposed. Perhaps I’m too modest for I always think I know nothing and have loads to learn. Perhaps, Doctor’s Degree holders do not know as much as they believe they do.

Well, I reckon I’ll stick to the 3rd thought: It’s all about modesty in excess. 🙂

Leave a Reply

