Shocking French

My first time in Paris was a bit shocking, I must admit. Not because the French would be rude, would not answer me or help me with my suitcase. That was already expected since I had been warned.
But, the fact that they would take the underground train service without paying shocked me. Young men, old ladies, everyone would do it and nobody would say anything.
My face? This one 😮
Just for the record, a quick comparison: when I returned from Paris to England, as soon as I arrived at York station, a very kind lad offered to help me carry my suitcase. I think that’s why I still prefer the English… 🙂 what a difference!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

