Did You Know What You Were Singing?

 

This afternoon, while I was doing the dishes, I was listening to the radio, to a show that plays old songs, basically. Songs from the late 80’s and early 90’s had been on when one that I used to dance to as a teenager started to play. I turned up the radio and started to pay attention to the lyrics, which I had never done because I couldn’t speak English when I was a teenager.

When I heard the first verse, which is also the title of it, I thought “WTF?!” And then I started to laugh and think that everybody, including boys, would sing that! If only they knew what they yelled so eagerly… haha

See how important it is to know another language, especially if you are going to sing from the top of your lungs? 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

