Queen Popcorn

At the end of my afternoon class today, I was crowned. I decided to show an episode of a sitcom to my teenage students, and they obviously wanted popcorn because, according to them,  it’s impossible to watch a film without the fantastic white nibbles. One of them even told me: “Teacher, if you make us some popcorn, we’ll crown you. You’ll be our queen! You’ll be our queen!” So, I went upstairs in order to fetch the soft drinks and decided to fulfill their wish… They were right after all!

When I came back carrying the buckets of popcorn, it happened. “Teacher!!”, one of them shouted, “You ARE the queen!! YOU ARE!! You are our popcorn queen!”

And that’s how I became Queen Popcorn. 🙂

Leave a Reply

