Brasília Feedback

Hey, it’s been a while, I know, and I apologise for that.. However, I’ve finally found the time to write, so here it comes.

As you know, 2 weeks ago, nearly 3 now, I went to Brasília to take a test that would change my professional career. Well, I didn’t do that good on it because I hadn’t got the time I needed to focus on my studies, so it wasn’t a surprise, no. I guess I’ll still be teaching for a while.

But much to my relief, I met a very nice couple, Leo and Lud, who’s from Minas Gerais, but work and live in Brasília. They were so fun, reliable, helpful and cool, I felt like I had known them for years. They picked me up at the airport and even took me to the place where I had to take my test. They told me that, by the end of this year, they will have sold everything they have and started their 3-year backpacking around the world by going to Vietnam in first place and I’m glad I could meet them before they went and wish them luck on their new adventure!

I’m writing this to let you, guys, know that couchsurfing really works and that there are good people in the world indeed. You have to be careful, obviously, choose prudently who you are going to spend your time with or who you are allowing in your home. Well, what can I say, my first couchsurfing experience was simply great!  Can’t hardly wait for the next one! 🙂

Visit: www.couchsurfing.org

Leave a Reply

